ho ho ho.

Apparently this is a one-woman show this week, so forgive my sporadic posting. I’ve lost Tina and hope she resurfaces before too long. Maybe if I start discussing peanuts in savory food, she will return…

We hosted the in-laws for supper last night, and had a wonderful time. I have been prepping everything over the course of the last few days, and even had Matt bring me a mask so I could keep all my germs to myself. Aren’t I a kind hostess?

I want to share the broccoli and pea salad with you today. If you need a quick “salad” for your meal this weekend, I highly recommend this one. It’s easy to throw together and very tasty. All of us love an overnight/7-layer salad so this is a nice variation without the pesky iceburg lettuce getting in the way.

Pea & Broccoli Salad

10 oz. package of frozen peas, thawed and drained
2 stalks broccoli tops, chopped
2 hard boiled eggs, chopped
2 tsp lemon juice
4 slices bacon, cooked and crumbled
2 oz. shredded cheddar
3 tbsp Duke’s mayo
Salt & pepper to taste

Combine all ingredients. Serve immediately, or chill until ready. (I used more broccoli and then another 2 tbsp of mayo because I thought it needed it.)

So good!

Bells will be ringing,
jcristg

One thought on “ho ho ho.

  1. Pingback: feta and black bean salsa. | The Dough Will Rise Again

you don't have to burn atlanta to make a statement...

