pickle dip.

My parents hosted a blue million folks last weekend for the PGA tournament, and although my mom told me to, I just couldn’t show up empty handed. Besides, I had to at least give Dorothy a run for her money as favorite child after she showed up with this pound cake. I wanted something easy but different — and Washington’s Green Grocer’s blog did not disappoint.

Now before I show you this photo, please know: a pickle dip does NOT photograph well. At all.

hey, I tried to warn you.

Pickle Dip.
adapted via Washington’s Green Grocer

2 8 oz. packs of cream cheese, room temperature
1 jar of Wickles, chopped
1/2 sweet onion, finely diced
salt, to taste
3-4 tbsp of pickle brine

Combine all ingredients.

The peanut gallery decided this tastes even better the longer it sits, so keep that in mind when you make it. I served this with plain, salty Waves but we decided pita chips might be a sturdier and just as tasty idea. Use your favorite pickles – the original recipe called for a garlic-y, dill pickle and added dried dill but I really loved the spicy-sweet Wickles.

You’re going to love it,
jcristg

One thought on “pickle dip.

you don't have to burn atlanta to make a statement...

