bitchin’ kitchen roasted tomatoes.

Awhile back, Christina told me I ought to watch Bitchin’ Kitchen on Cooking Channel – she thought I’d really like the lady. Well, I don’t know if you’ve ever seen the show, but the woman is BIZARRE. Like, beyond quirky — and I couldn’t quite figure out why Christina thought I would enjoy someone like her. But oddly enough, once I got past her Billy Bad Ass shtick, I got where I kind of like her. And her recipes, generally, appeal to me. I caught an episode where she was preparing a menu to impress your in-laws, and while the steaks and potatoes she cooked that day looked awesome, it was these tomatoes that really caught my eye. They are nothing earth-shattering but the addition of the oregano and brown sugar is a little twist on your average roasted vegetable.

roasted tomatoes.

Bitchin’ Kitchen Roasted Tomatoes.
via

1.5 pints grape tomatoes, halved
4 cloves garlic, crushed
Pinch oregano
Drizzle of olive oil
Sea salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste
Pinch brown sugar

Preheat oven to 425.

Place tomatoes and garlic in a square baking dish, and drizzle with olive oil. Sprinkle oregano, salt and pepper, and brown sugar on top and toss to coat. Roast for 35-40 minutes, tossing 2 or 3 times while cooking.

I’ve rarely met a roasted vegetable I didn’t like,
jcristg

you don't have to burn atlanta to make a statement...

