ina garten cookbook giveaway!

Can you believe it’s already the week before Christmas? I’m not sure where the month of December has gone, much less the entire year… but here we are. Christina’s laid up in the bed at home with a sinus infection, so I get to do the honors of announcing the winner of her cookie giveaway! Drumroll please… Crist Floyd! Come on down!

Just kidding. Tina told me more than once that I was not eligible to win her contest, and though I think it’s ridiculous – no one is a bigger fan of her treats than my household – I suppose I understand the sentiment. With that, I’m excited to say that Elizabeth Lindsey is the winner, and she’ll have some pecan snowballs headed her way tomorrow. What a lucky, lucky girl. Enjoy your treats!

Now, we had originally planned to do another giveaway this coming Friday, but as we are occasionally wont to do, we didn’t quite think it all the way through, logistically. Tina and I are big on ideas but sometimes we don’t think of the practicality of it all, you know. I am sure you understand. And so today, we’re giving away Ina Garten’s new cookbook, Foolproof. As you know, Ina and I have become the best of friends and I want to share her goodness with one of you. After going through each of her cookbooks, I came away with the most recipes out of Foolproof. I think you’re going to love it — if I were you, I’d start with the mustard marinated flank steak. It’s already become a favorite at our house.

To enter, tell me what you’d like to see more of, here on the Dough Will Rise Again! Or you can just leave reasons why you think Tina should send us all treats on the regular.

Boring fine print:
You may only enter once (so if you comment more than once, you’ll still only be entered to win one time), and you must enter by 4pm EST on Thursday, December 20, 2012. You must enter an email address when you leave your comment, so that I can contact you in the event you’re the winner. If you do not include your email address, you will not be entered to win. The winner will be chosen via random number generator, and I will email the winner Thursday evening. The winner must respond with their mailing address by 11am EST on Friday, December 21, or another winner will be drawn. Cookbook will ship via Amazon on Friday, 21st.

Good luck!

We’ll be back with more delicious, Christmas-table worthy recipes, we promise…
jcristg

17 thoughts on “ina garten cookbook giveaway!

  1. Here’s what I think: Tina and I would be bff’s since we share a love of baking. I do not know her but I would like to re-assure her that I would happily eat eveything she sent me!

    I love all the different types of veg’s that y’all use, it’s a nice change from the norm! And I have kids that eat a ton of vegetables so its good for us!

    Maybe more one dish wonders, I am always struggling to find something to make for new moms, funerals, and friends who need a meal!

    Love the blog!

  2. Pingback: no-bake nutella cheesecakes. | The Dough Will Rise Again

  3. Love the blog and have put some of my mountain friends on to it and they love it too!!
    Wold love to see more quick appetizers and some more fruit desserts.

  4. I think you guys do a great job mixing it up! I love dips, so maybe more of those for purely selfish reasons. xoxo

  5. Pingback: Bacon-Wrapped Green Bean Bundles | The Dough Will Rise Again

you don't have to burn atlanta to make a statement...

