mini honey mustard and white cheddar meatloaves.

Happy Monday!

I’ve had this recipe pinned for probably a year now, and just never added it into our meal rotation. I guess I thought I had enough meatball/meatloaf recipes, but boy was I wrong. This is a delightful, delicious addition. It’s like a little cheeseburger on your plate…. especially when you consider I misread the recipe and put the entire cup of cheese in with the beef and did not reserve any for the topping. It is a mistake that I will make next time, too.

mini honey mustard and white cheddar meatloaves.

 

Mini Honey Mustard and White Cheddar Meatloaves.
via Martha Stewart

2 tbsp honey mustard
2 tbsp ketchup
1 pound ground beef chuck
1 large egg, lightly beaten
1/2 cup panko
1 cup shredded white cheddar (about 4 ounces)
Coarse salt and ground pepper

Preheat oven to 450. Line a baking sheet with foil, and grease of your choice. Mix together ketchup and honey mustard in a small bowl and set aside.

Combine beef, egg, panko and the cheese in a medium bowl. Season well with salt and pepper. (Alternately, you can put half the cheese in with the meat, and top the loaves with half the cheese. Suit yourself.)

Form 4 meatloaves on your baking sheet, and top with the ketchup/honey mustard mixture. Bake 15-20 minutes, or until loaves are done.

I made this with Ina’s mustard roasted potatoes and fruit (the Social Pig’s lettuce selection yesterday was dismal at best and I have quit going to 3 stores to find one decent head of lettuce). If you still haven’t tried those potatoes, this is a perfect dish to make them with.

2 out of 3 ain’t bad, Gamecocks…
jcristg

One thought on “mini honey mustard and white cheddar meatloaves.

you don't have to burn atlanta to make a statement...